Home Page
Video Resource Centre Parent View

Full List of Governors

The School Governors


Foundation Governors - Diocese

Mrs. L. Curtis - Governor responsibilities for  Christian ethos and SIAMS, Special Educational Needs & Disability (SEND) and governor training.


Mr. C. Kemp - Governor responsibilities for Curriculum, SIAMS, Safeguarding and Head Teacher appraisal


Revd. G .Walter - Ex-officio foundation Governor and part of the monitoring group for 

Christian ethos and SIAMS.


Co-opted Governors

Mr M Bowring​ - Chair of Governors with  Governor responsibilities for quality of teaching/progress, Head Teacher appraisal and Pay

Mrs M. Luckett - Governor responsibilities for quality of teaching/progress,Pupil Premium and SEND


Mrs. V. Russell - Governor responsibilities  for Finance 


 Mrs J. Miller - Vice-Chair of Governors with responsibilities for Early Years, Pupil Premium & Communications.


Mr M. Ewens - Governor responsibility for Pay


Local Authority (LA) Governor

Mr. R. Bullock MBE - Governor responsibilities for Finance, Head Teacher appraisal  and Health, Safety & Premises


Parent Governors

Mr R Stanton - Responsibilities to be determined


Mr P Tanner - Responsibilities to be determined



Head Teacher Governor
Mr D Turvey


 Staff Governor

Mr. M Adkin - Governor responsibility for Curriculum and Staff survey

Associate Governors
Mrs. S. King - School Business Manager - Responsibility for Finance and Health and Safety


Miss J. Stiff - Deputy Head Teacher - Responsibility for Curriculum and Quality of Teaching/Progress


School Chaplain
Rev. G. Walter- Ex officio governor


Clerk to the Governors
Mrs J. Davies      


Video Resource Centre Parent View